Restore a deleted class
A deleted class can be restored at anytime.
Restoring a deleted class recovers all of the class's configurations and content and returns it to being listed as an active class.
Administrators can restore any previously deleted class.
Instructors can restore only the classes that they were enrolled in as an instructor.
Restore a deleted class from the Class Manager
To restore a deleted class:
Click Class Manager on the System Homepage.
Click Restore Classes.
(Optional) In the Search for Classes pane complete as many search fields as you need to refine your search results.
Click Search.
The deleted classes that match your search criteria are displayed as a flat list in the Select class(es) to restore pane. Select the check box of the deleted class that you want to restore.
Click Restore, then confirm your action.
The list of deleted classes updates with your restored class removed.
Restore a deleted class using the Class Manager's Tree View
Alternatively, anytime the Tree View is available, you can restore an individual class. The Tree View is available from the following Class Manager menu options:
List Classes
Class Search
Delete Classes
Once you've navigated to one of these three Class Manager options, you can:
Click Tree View in the Search for Classes pane.
Click Show All to view all classes including deleted classes.
Click the arrow icon of the deleted class (indicated by the deleted icon) that you want to restore.
Click Restore to restore the selected class, then confirm your action.
The class is restored and you're returned to the System Homepage.
