Manage anonymous access
Anonymous access — A setting that allows users to interact with a class's activities without needing to log in to Möbius.
Anonymous access is a global system setting that applies to your entire organization.
When anonymous access is enabled at the organization level, instructors can then enable this setting at the class level so that their class appears in the Open Classes pane on the anonymous access System Homepage.
With anonymous access, a user is permitted to interact with activities in any of the classes listed in the Open Classes pane on the anonymous access System Homepage without having to log in to Möbius.
Anonymous User(Guest) appears as a user's name to indicate that anonymous access is being used.
Enable anonymous access
If anonymous access has already been enabled at the organization level and you want to then enable this setting for your class:
Click Class Info on the Class Homepage.
Click Edit.
Select the Allow Anonymous Access check box.
Click Submit.
A success message appears and your class is now available to anonymous users.
Disable anonymous access
To disable anonymous access at the class level while still enabled within your organization:
Click Class Info on the Class Homepage.
Click Edit.
Deselect the Allow Anonymous Access check box.
Click Submit.
A success message appears and your class is no longer available to anonymous users.
