You can delete content and supplementary content from your Content Repository.
Content — Any component relating to the subject matter of a class (Example — Questions, Text, Lessons, Assignments, Interactive Narratives, Units, etc.).
Supplementary content — Components that support the creation, structure, and implementation of content. Example — Themes, Policy Sets, Slide Templates, Course Modules.
Different types of content and supplementary content have different methods for deletion from the Content Repository.
Delete a Course Module
To delete a Course Module from your Content Repository:
Navigate to the Course Modules folder within your Current Class source.
Select the check box of the Course Module you want to delete.
Click Delete from the bulk functions bar.
Click Confirm to confirm the deletion.
The Course Module is deleted from your Content Repository.
Delete a group
Group — A container used for content organization within the Content Repository that consists of different types of content.
To delete a group from your Content Repository:
Navigate to the All Content Types folder within your Current Class source.
Select the check box of the empty group that you want to delete.
Click Delete from the bulk functions bar.
Click Confirm to confirm the deletion.
The group is deleted from your Content Repository.
Delete a question, interactive narrative, Math App, or text
To delete a question, interactive narrative, Math App, or text from your Content Repository:
Navigate to the specific content folder that contains the type of content that you want to delete within your Current Class source.
Select the check box of the question, interactive narrative, Math App, or text that you want to delete that isn't in use by an activity.
Click Delete from the bulk functions bar.
Click Confirm to confirm the deletion.
The selected content is removed from its respective content folder and placed in the All Content Types - Deleted folder of the Trash bin.
Delete a theme, Policy Set, or slide template
To delete a theme, Policy Set, or slide template from your Content Repository:
Navigate to the specific supplementary content folder that contains the type of content that you want to delete within your Current Class source.
Select the check box of the piece of supplementary content that you want to delete that isn't in use by another piece of content.
Click Delete from the bulk functions bar.
Click Confirm to confirm the deletion.
The supplementary content is deleted from your Content Repository.
Delete a unit
To delete a unit from your Content Repository:
Navigate to the Lessons & Assignments folder within your Current Class Sources pane.
Select the check box of the empty unit that you want to delete.
Click Delete from the bulk functions bar.
Click Confirm to confirm the deletion.
The unit is deleted from your Content Repository.
Delete an activity
Check out Delete an activity for help with deleting an activity (lesson or assignment) from your Content Repository.