Remove an instructor
Instructors can be removed—or unenrolled—from a class at anytime with the following notes:
At least one instructor must remain listed for a class at any point in time
You can remove yourself as an instructor if you're not listed as the primary instructor
The primary instructor can only be removed by choosing a new primary instructor
When an instructor is removed from a class, that user will no longer have instructor privileges for that class
To remove—or unenroll—an instructor from your class:
Click Class User Manager on the Class Homepage of the class you want to remove the instructor from.
Click Remove Users on the Class User Manager menu.
Click Advanced Search.
Select Instructor from the User Role list.
Click Search.
A table of search results displays all existing users that match your search query criteria.
Select the check box next to the user you want to remove (unenroll).
Click Remove.
A success message appears that the selected users have been removed (unenrolled) from your class.
